You are hereExcavate by Joe Kopasek

Excavate by Joe Kopasek

By joe kopasek - Posted on 09 November 2009

The Fall Mix dedicated to my friend Richard McLaughlin. R.I.P.

Please feel free to download or stream. You must complete a brief and private registration to get your own.

Be sure to leave your comments as well!


Fall 2009

In Memory of Richard McLaughlin

Track Listing

01. Deadmau5 and MC Flipside – Hi Friend featuring President Obama with interruption from Kanye West
02. Santigold – L.E.S. Artistes (Left Right Remix)
03. General MIDI - Overdrive
04. Haggstrom – Be My Baby (Peo De Pitte Remix)
05. Tiga – What You Need (Proxxy Remix)
06. Deadmau5 – Ghosts ‘N Stuff
07. Jean Elan - Killer
08. Stanton Warriors – Precinct (Plump DJ’s Remix)
09. Deekline and Wizard – Ready For Your Love (Keith Mackenzie and DJ Fixx Remix)
10. Tittsworth - WTF featuring Kid Sister and Pase Rock (Deekline and Tim Healey Remix)
11. DJ Fast Eddie – Yo Yo Get Funky (Tim Healey and Deekline Remix with Keith Mackenzie and DJ Fixx Edit)
12. The Beach Boys – Good Vibrations (Stanton Warriors Remix)
13. Unknown – Reason For Treason
14. La Roux – I’m Not Your Toy (Jack Beats Remix)
15. Fatboy Slim vs. Feddie Le Grand – Praise You 2009
16. Rocco Bass – I Can’t Take It (Elektrofachmarkt Remix)
17. Plaza De Funk – Do It
18. Justice – Phantom Part II (Soulwax Remix)

It's silly how good this entire cd is. My friends and I are all addicted to this cd and listen to the whole thing from start to finish (and not just because the promo cd you gave us isn't broken into tracks ;-) Great Stuff - Keep it comin!

I've listened to a lot of your music, and this cd is definitely my favorite. Completely love it and can't wait til your next one!

 I'm so freakin excited I'm pissing myself...and I'm not even drunk and on my friends couch (normally where I pee myself...much  to his dismay)! Downloading it now and then right to the itunes player for further inspection and tight scrutiny. I'm sure it's another banger though. Congratulations Joe and sorry about your friend. Keep the good music coming. I know you think you're the James Cameron of breaks (and your talent backs it up) but a mix every five years (hyperbole) is ridiculous. We need you to be more prolific. The game needs you Joey (bitchin about more new music from you the day you pull something straight out the oven...I'm disgraceful)! Again congrats and can't wait to rock this for many, many months.

I'm with Matt on this one apart from the pissing part,
AWESOME mix one of the best I've heard this year! toot toot